Home State Gun Laws

State Gun Laws

Indiana Gun Laws

Gun Laws Of Michigan

Gun Laws In Alaska

Gun Laws In Alaska

Gun laws in Alaska differ from many other state's gun laws. For example, no state permit is required for shotguns, rifles or handguns. In fact, there is no permit required to carry a concealed weapon in Alaska. However, individuals may obtain a concealed weapon permit for those states which recognize Alaska gun permits.

 

The gun laws in Alaska would be considered more relaxed than many states. However, there are some restrictions listed in the Alaska gun laws. For example, individuals that have been convicted of felonies may not purchase or own a gun in the state of Alaska. Individuals that knowingly transfer ownership or possession of a gun to a convicted felon could be prosecuted under Alaska gun laws.

 

Like all states, Alaska complies with federal gun laws, but does not impose many more restrictions than the federal government does.

 

Gun Permits In Cincinnati

Gun Permits In Cincinnati

Cincinnati, Ohio gun permits are required for individuals that wish to carry a concealed handgun. However, Cincinnati  gun permits are not required for the purchase of a rifle  or a shotgun.
 
 
Although the laws in Ohio follow Federal guidelines for the purchase of guns, the gun  laws in Ohio are not as strict as those found in other states. For example, there is no license required for the purchase of a gun, unless it is a gun other than a rifle, shotgun, or handgun.
 
 
However, no person under the age of eighteen and no person convicted of a felony, may purchase a handgun in the state of Ohio. Cincinnati Ohio gun permits allow for the purchase of guns by those under the age of twenty one only when the gun is to be used for education, hunting or sport.
 
 
The Cincinnati  gun permit laws also specifically state that no person may loan or sell a gun to an individual that is under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
 

Ohio Gun Law

Ohio Gun Law

In the United States, each state is responsible for establishing its own gun laws. Ohio gun laws are relatively nonrestrictive. For instance, an individual does not require a permit to buy a shotgun, rifle, or handgun. Ohio gun laws do not require an individual to register his/her firearms.

 
 
People do not need to obtain a license to possess firearms in the state of Ohio. As a result, most individuals can purchase, possess, and carry firearms without any type of regulation. An individual will need to obtain a permit if he/she wishes to carry a handgun in Ohio. However, he/she can carry a rifle or a shotgun without a permit.
 
 
Ohio gun regulations prohibit minors under the age of 18 from purchasing firearms. In the event that an individual sells a firearm to a minor, he/she may face criminal charges. In addition, handguns cannot be sold to individuals who are under 21 years of age. Convicted criminals are not permitted to purchase firearms in Ohio.

Washington State Airsoft Gun Laws

Washington State Airsoft Gun Laws

Airsoft gun laws in Washington are fairly generic, meaning the state upholds the federal laws in regards to arisoft use. Airsoft gun laws in Washington state require all purchasers and users of arisoft guns to be at least 18 years of age.
 
 
If you are under the age of 18 in Washington state you must be accompanied by a legal guardian or individual over the age of 21 years old to legally purchase an airsoft gun. This aisroft gun law applies to all airsoft guns in the state of Washington as well as all pellets (ammuniton) and airsoft supplies.
 
 
In addition to the buying age, Washington state airsoft gun law requires that all airsoft guns must possess an orange tip, to prevent the appearance or confusion of a real firearm. In accordance with these 'appearance laws,' it is also illegal to brandish or show an airsoft gun in a public place in Washington state.
 
 
It is only legal to play airsoft or fire the gun in designated areas; the toy weapons are not permitted in public areas such as parks, schools, etc. In general, the laws assocaited with airsoft in Wsshington state revolve around common sense use, and appearance issues.

Texas Gun Law

Texas Gun Law

Texas gun laws are relatively relaxed. In Texas, most individuals are able to purchase and carry a firearm. Under Texas gun law, an individual is not permitted to possess a firearm if he/she has been found guilty of a felony offense. A conviction of a class A misdemeanor may also bar an individual from possessing a firearm. Individuals under the age of 18 are not permitted to purchase firearms.
 
 
It is a criminal offense to sell or give a firearm to a minor, unless that minor has written consent from his/her parents. Any individual is also prohibited from selling a firearm and necessary ammunition to an individual who is intoxicated or who is planning to use that firearm for malicious acts. Texas gun law does not require an individual to obtain a license to purchase, possess, or carry a shotgun or a rifle. An individual will require a permit to carry a handgun. However, in Texas, he/she will not need to register his/her firearm. 
 

Law to Register Guns At A Glance

Law to Register Guns At A Glance

The law to register guns fluctuates based on the individual state’s interpretation of gun laws. Those states with stringent states towards the purchase and use of firearms will require a mandatory gun registration process for all firearms. In contrast, those states with a lenient interpretation of gun laws will waive the law to register guns for individuals who purchase firearms. Understanding and acknowledging your particular state’s gun laws is a fundamental step in regards to legally obtaining a firearm.
States that contain a law to register guns will conduct thorough background checks and instill waiting periods before the gun is properly registered and thus legal to use. States that do not impose a gun registration process will permit an individual to purchase a firearm without going through a registration process.
Laws also fluctuate based on the type of firearm purchased. For instance, federal law states mandates that an individual can only purchase a handgun in the purchaser’s state of residence. As a result, it is crucial to understand your state’s particular laws in regards to gun registration, and the need to purchase a permit.

Alabama Gun Law

Alabama Gun Law

 

Gun laws vary significantly from one state to another. Some states have established strict firearm possession regulations and registration procedures. Other states, including the state of Alabama, maintain relatively lax gun laws. Alabama gun laws do not require an individual to obtain a permit in order to purchase a shotgun, rifle, or handgun.

In addition, an individual does not need to register his/her firearm in the state of Alabama and he/she does not need a license to possess the firearm. If an individual wants to carry his/her shotgun or rifle, he/she does not need a permit to do so. However, an individual will require a permit to carry a handgun. Alabama law prohibits individuals from giving or selling a handgun to a minor who is under the age of 18. It is also illegal to sell a firearm to an individual who is a convicted criminal, a heavy drinker, a drug user, or who is mentally unfit to carry a firearm.

Iowa Gun Laws

Iowa Gun Laws

Iowa gun laws are determined by state legislature and are subject to change regularly. Current gun laws of Iowa also vary depending on the type of gun.  As of 2010, Iowa gun laws consisted of a partial child access prevention law, a juvenile possession law, and a juvenile sale and transfer law. Rifles and shotguns did not need permission to purchase, register, license, or carry.
Handguns required a permit to purchase and carry, but did not need to licensed or registered.  Other Iowa gun laws include being 21 years of age or older to purchase a gun, having  a clean criminal record to purchase a gun, and to not be addicted to drugs, alcohol or any other types of controlled substances. For a complete listing of Iowa state gun laws please visit the official state website.

North Carolina Taser Laws

North Carolina Taser Laws

Taser guns are not considered as fire arm so in most states, they can be legally carried. Since gun laws vary based on state laws, North Carolina taser laws also vary. North Carolina taser laws allows for both police forces and citizens to carry and use a taser gun. There is currently no statute for North Carolina that focuses on taser laws. There are some restrictions in terms of taser laws in North Carolina. Those restrictions include:
 
 
It is unlawful to carry a stun gun or a taser gun in a concealed manner. If an individual is caught carrying the gun as a concealed weapon it is punishable as a second class misdemeanor.

 
Gun laws will provide you with more information about other types of guns.

Idaho Gun Rights

Idaho Gun Rights

Gun rights in Idaho require many of the same stipulations as many other states and also adhere to federal gun guidelines. For example, individuals must have a permit to carry a concealed weapon, but only when they are within city lines.

 

Idaho gun rights do not require a waiting period for purchasing a firearm. However, individuals must adhere to Federal gun permit laws. Once an individual has obtained their gun permit, they may purchase guns immediately and are not required to wait for a purchase at any point after they have passed the federal background check and obtained a permit.

 

Idaho gun rights include the right to purchase and carry rifles and shotguns without a permit. In fact, those guns are not required to be registered in the state of Idaho.